1. Select “Lists” from the the main navigation, then select “Customers”.
2. In the customers list, select the inline lock icon to the right hand side of the customer you would like to disable.
3. Provide confirmation you would like to disable the current customer by clicking “Yes”.
NOTE: The customer will be italicized and will remain in your customer list. However, you will no longer be able to retrieve this customer's profile throughout the system.