1. Select “Lists” from the the main navigation, then select “Customers”.
2. In the customers list, select the inline trash can icon to the right hand side of the contact you would like to delete.
3. Provide confirmation you would like to delete the current customer by clicking “Yes”.
NOTE: You may only delete customers that are not affiliated with any other areas of the software. Once that customers information is used elsewhere, you will only be allowed to disable the customer.
For more information on disabling a customer , see the article How to disable a customer